$4.99 (Or you can read for free in Kindle Unlimited)
  • Available in: Kindle, Paperback, Audio
  • ISBN: 978-1-945363-46-7
  • Published: August 18, 2022
Get it on Kindle, Audio or Paperback at AmazonListen in Audio

Book 4 in the award-winning Charlie Kingsley Mystery series.

Five friends went into the woods. Only four return.

If something ails you, Charlie Kingsley likely has a tea to fix it.

So, when Charlie witnesses a young woman faint on the side of the road, she has no choice but to offer her services. (Along with a cup of her famous tea, of course.)

In no time at all, the young woman is back to normal, which is good news, as she’s about to go camping with her friends.

Charlie thinks that will be the last of it … so imagine her surprise when she gets a phone call that one of the friends is missing.

Is the friend simply lost? Or did something more disturbing happen?

Luckily, Charlie is not only on the case, but fueled with tea, as this will prove to be one of her most puzzling crimes to date.

Meet Charlie. Better known as “Aunt Charlie” from the award-winning Secrets of Redemption series. She’s back, making teas and solving cases in this funny, twisty, cozy mystery series set in the 1990s in Redemption, Wisconsin.

Want a sneak peek? Check out the first chapter right here. You can also read the story behind the story here.

While this book can be read as a standalone, you may find it more enjoyable to read them in order, which you can find here.

For more on how all three series fit together, start here.

In a book club? You can download book discussion questions here.

Prefer to listen to your books? Start here.


Murder Among Friends

Free Novella! "The Secret Diary of Helen Blackstone"