Michele Pariza Wacek Books In Order

Secrets of Redemption books in order

The flagship series. All of the other series are spin-offs from this one. While it’s not necessary to start with this series, if you want to get the full history of Redemption, you may want to.

The series will be complete with Book 9, What Wasn’t Forgotten. The books are mainly psychological thriller, but also include romantic and supernatural elements. They are also clean (no sex, gore, bad language and very little violence). While they need to be read in order, you can choose to read them in published (preferred) order, or chronological order.

The Mysteries of Redemption

A spin-off series from Secrets of Redemption, but it’s not necessary to read Secrets first. The Mysteries of Redemption begins where Secrets ends, and combines mystery, suspense, psychological thriller and romance (with a dash of supernatural).

The Vanished Ones (release date January 2025)

Charlie Kingsley Mysteries Cozy books in order

The Charlie Kingsley books are fun, twisty cozy mysteries with a touch of romance that take place in 1990s in Redemption and feature Aunt Charlie from the Secrets of Redemption series. They do not include Charlie’s origin story (how she got to Redemption)–for that, you need to read the Secrets of Redemption series. (And yes, it’s a dark origin story, which is why I don’t get into it in the cozy series.)

The books can be read as standalone books, but you may enjoy the series more by reading them in order. There is also a separate novella series below.

Chronological Order

The Murder Before Christmas

Ice Cold Murder

Murder Next Door

Murder Among Friends

The Murder of Sleepy Hollow

Red Hot Murder

A Cornucopia of Murder

Arson, Old Lace and Murder (release date 2025)

Masquerading as Murder (release date 2025)

Novella books in order

All of these are standalone and can be read in any order.

A Grave Error

Loch Ness Murder

A Wedding to Murder For

Three French Hens and a Murder

A Room For Murder (release date November 2024)

The Redemption Detective Agency

A Charlie Kingsley spin-off cozy mystery series! A fun, funny, twisty cozy mystery series that includes a touch of romance and takes place in the 1990s. Its focus is on solving cold cases.

The Mysterious Case of the Missing Motive (release date October 2024)

The Riverview Mysteries

These are standalone psychological thriller books, most of them with romance. You can read in any order.